[ASC-list] List of reputable science news websites

Sarah Keenihan sarahkeenihan at gmail.com
Tue Nov 8 01:23:24 UTC 2016


plus The Conversation :-) 


Sarah Keenihan

mobile: 0419 976 834 
email: sarahkeenihan at gmail.com 













> On 8 Nov 2016, at 11:49 AM, Bianca Nogrady <bianca at biancanogrady.com> wrote:
> 
> Not that I'm aware of, but I would list the ABC's News in Science site (www.abc.net.au/science/news <http://www.abc.net.au/science/news>), Nature News (http://www.nature.com/news/ <http://www.nature.com/news/>), Cosmos's Latest site (https://cosmosmagazine.com/latest <https://cosmosmagazine.com/latest>), New Scientist (https://www.newscientist.com/ <https://www.newscientist.com/>), Scientific American (https://www.scientificamerican.com/ <https://www.scientificamerican.com/>), Science magazine (http://www.sciencemag.org/ <http://www.sciencemag.org/>), Buzzfeed Science (https://www.buzzfeed.com/science <https://www.buzzfeed.com/science>) ... for starters.
> 
> b
> 
> On 8 November 2016 at 10:59, Marina Hurley <info at writingclearscience.com.au <mailto:info at writingclearscience.com.au>> wrote:
> Hi there,
> 
> Is there a list of reputable science news websites anywhere? 
> 
> cheers
> 
> Marina
> 
> 
> -- 
> Dr Marina Hurley 
> Lecturer & Consultant 
> Writing Clear Science 
> Visiting Fellow, Faculty of Science, UNSW 
> P.O. Box 2373 
> Richmond South 
> Victoria 3121 
> Mobile +61-416-09-7979 <>
> 
> info at writingclearscience.com.au <mailto:info at writingclearscience.com.au>
> www.writingclearscience.com.au <http://www.writingclearscience.com.au/>
> marinahurley at gmail.com <mailto:marinahurley at gmail.com> (alternative email contact)
> au.linkedin.com/in/marinahurley/ <http://au.linkedin.com/in/marinahurley/>
> @writingclearsci <https://twitter.com/writingclearsci>
> ------------------------------------------------
> 
> _______________________________________________
> ASC-list mailing list
> list at asc.asn.au <mailto:list at asc.asn.au>
> http://www.asc.asn.au/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=97&Itemid=115 <http://www.asc.asn.au/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=97&Itemid=115>
> 
> 
> 
> -- 
> ********************************************************
> Freelance science journalist and author
> www.biancanogrady.com <http://www.biancanogrady.com/>, 0411 420 913, Blackheath, NSW, Australia
> 
> The Best Australian Science Writing 2015 <http://www.newsouthbooks.com.au/books/best-australian-science-writing-2015> - Editor (New South, 2015)
> 
> The End: The Human Experience of Death <http://www.theendbook.net/> (Penguin Random House, 2013)
> 
> The Sixth Wave: How to Succeed in a Resource-Limited World  <http://www.sixthwave.org/>(Penguin Random House, 2010)
> _______________________________________________
> ASC-list mailing list
> list at asc.asn.au
> http://www.asc.asn.au/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=97&Itemid=115

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://www.lists.sublimeip.com/pipermail/asc-list/attachments/20161108/891b4383/attachment.htm>


More information about the ASC-list mailing list