[ASC-list] QLD | Response required: voting on SEQ ASC committee 2018

Emma Ceccato e.ceccato1 at gmail.com
Wed Nov 1 22:44:33 UTC 2017

Good morning all,

I'm emailing to ask for your proxy votes to elect the 2018 SEQ ASC
committee ahead of the AGM.
Positions to be voted on:

1.      President: Tara Roberson, Communication and Engagement, ARC Centre
of Excellence for Engineered Quantum Systems, The University of Queensland

Tara works in science communication and public relations for professional
and research organisations in Australia. In her current role, she
communicates about leading research in quantum physics for the ARC Centre
of Excellence for Engineered Quantum Systems. Tara is also a PhD candidate
in science communication at the Australian National Centre for the Public
Awareness of Science where she is investigating how hype is used to
communicate about science. Her experience is further enhanced by volunteer
work, including a two year stint as the co-editor of the Australian Science
Communicators (ASC) national newsletter.

2.      Treasurer: Tim Smith, Director, Evidently So

3.      Secretary: Melina Gillespie, Communications Advisor, CSIRO

*Please respond to this email confirming your votes for the three positions
We would like to invite you to the 2017 Annual General Meeting of the South
East Queensland Branch of the Australian Science Communicators.

The details are as follows:

When: Tuesday 14 November, 5:30-6:30pm
Where: Ship Inn, Stanley St, South Bank, QLD
RSVP: To give an indication of numbers, please RSVP on Facebook:
http://bit.ly/2i7az3j (or reply to this email to confirm attendance).
Agenda: Copied below this email

All current Australian Science Communicator members are encouraged to

Hope to see you at the AGM! Thanks for another fantastic year.


*2017 SEQ branch of Australian Science Communicators AGM Agenda*

AGM: 14 November 2017
Location: Ship Inn, South Brisbane

1. 2016 minutes
2. President’s report
3. Treasurer’s report
4. Annual events review
5. Additional items
6. Election
a. Call to vote on new presidency (Candidate: Tara Roberson)
b. Call to vote new secretary (Candidate: Melina Gillespie)
c. Call to vote on new treasurer (Candidate: Tim Smith)
7. Closing remarks
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://www.lists.sublimeip.com/pipermail/asc-list/attachments/20171102/7f1aef6d/attachment.htm>

More information about the ASC-list mailing list